Time for a Little Inspiration

Hi again!  I hope everyone had an awesome weekend!  Did you get a lot of cleaning done?  We sure did!!

I wanted to take this chance to switch things up a bit and instead of talking about cleaning, I wanted to give you some inspiration.  Cleaning is not always the most fun thing to do but it is a big necessity.  So a little fun and inspiration is always good for all of us.  Enjoy these inspirational quotes and maybe you can use a few for yourself.  🙂

1. Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Mark Twain

2. Make each day your masterpiece.

John Wooden

3. Manifest plainness, embrace simplicity. Reduce selfishness, have few desires.


Lao Tzu

4. If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.

Vincent Van Gogh

5. Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the grey twilight that knows not victory nor defeat.
Theodore Roosevelt

6. Fall seven times, stand up eight!

Japanese Proverbs

7. I am bigger than anything that can happen to me. All these things, sorrow, misfortune, and suffering, are outside my door. I am in the house and I have the key.

Charles Fletcher Lummis

8. Difficulties are meant to rouse, not discourage. The human spirit is to grow strong by conflict.

William Ellery Channing

9. The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain.

Dolly Parton

10. No pressure, no diamonds.

Mary Case

11. I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet. The proper function of a man is to live, not to exist.

Jack London

12. Everything you need is already inside. Just do it.

Bill Bowerman (Nike)


13. Get action. Seize the moment. Man was never intended to become an oyster.

Theodore Roosevelt

14. Some people dream of success… while others wake up and work hard at it.

Author Unknown

15. The best dreams happen when you’re awake.

Cherie Gilderbloom

16. God, grant me the serenity to accept things that I cannot change;
The courage to change the things I can; And the wisdom to know the difference.

Dr. Reinhold Niebuhr

17. You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

Mahatma Gandhi

18. Start living now. Stop saving the good china for that special occasion. Stop withholding your love until that special person materializes. Every day you are alive is a special occasion. Every minute, every breath, is a gift from God.

Mary Manin Morrissey

19. To change one’s life; Start immediately. Do it flamboyantly. No exceptions.

William James

20. Life has no limitations, except the ones you make.

Les Brown

21. There will be sleeping enough in the Grave.

Benjamin Franklin

22. Life is no brief candle to me. It is a sort of splendid torch which I have got a hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.

George Bernard Shaw

23. Life is either daring adventure or nothing.

Helen Keller

24. If you want your life to be a magnificent story, then begin by realizing that you are the author and everyday you have the opportunity to write a new page.

Mark Houlahan

25. Don’t make me walk when I want to fly.

Galina Doyla

26. A pessimist sees only the dark side of the clouds, and mopes; a philosopher sees both sides, and shrugs; an optimist doesn’t see the clouds at all – he’s walking on them.

Leonard Louis Levinson

27. Once you choose hope, anything’s possible.

Christopher Reeve

28. The best is yet to be.

Robert Browning

29. I am here for a purpose and that purpose is to grow into a mountain, not to shrink to a grain of sand. Henceforth will I apply all my efforts to become the highest mountain of all and I will strain my potential until it cries for mercy.

Og Mandino

30. We were born to succeed, not to fail.

Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

